Whether I shall turn out to be the hero of my own life, or whether that station will be held by anybody else?


The daily Post @ WordPress.com challenges Bloggers to Take the first sentence from your favorite book and make it the first sentence of your post.

While I have never really had an all time favorite book most times it is just what I am ready at the moment I took the Challenge as You can see. Does anyone know what I am reading? I am sure many do and very likely my sister does as my my Sister-In-Law both spend a goodly portion of their lives with their nose in a book (not an insult as far as I am concerned that is a compliment.) Life is what we do when not reading striking the balance is the important part.

But what do you do with a title like that? The question is best answered by Charles Dickens.

As those who have read the work know I did not use the whole phrase (yes I broke the rules).

The only way to know the answer is to read the book as Mr dickens or at least his main Charactar says, the answer “these pages must show”.

Leave a Reply

