Is the world getting Better. NO.


This will be a quick posting. I want to ask everyone one question.

The question I have been asking myself recently has been the title of this posting. Is the world getting better. As we approach the new year I keep thinking how hard it will be to raise children in a world that has little money too many guns and not enough tolerance.

I am not naive enough to think that guns are going away just because the US president wants them to. Austerity measures are driving us farther into debt and if I hear another anti-Muslim tirade from some right wing idiot I am going to go burn a copy of Ayn Rands The Fountainhead on the Parliament lawn.

Anyone have any concrete suggestions on how we can move from intolerance to tolerance hate to love and get rid of the childish love of hunting that seems to be prevalent throughout North America?

What is so damn fun about killing things?

Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

