Oh My God I Think I have Found a Socially Responsible Member of Parliament.


I know I have been getting increasingly cynical about Canadian Parliamentarians, going so far as to call our Parliament a farce. But today I visited Glen Pearson’s Blog The Parallel Parliament, and my faith was restored. If you live in London North Centre you live in a riding that truly has someone worth voting for.

Mr. Pearson was the volunteer director of the London Food Bank, and helped to direct the Ontario Association of Food Banks. Along with his wife Jane Roy, Mr. Pearson did human rights and development work in Sudan, founding an NGO entitled Canadian Aid for Southern Sudan.

His writings on his Blog show him to be a man who cares for others first and is not afraid of hard work in the support of others. This is the sort of politician Canada needs.

And you can find him on Facebook

Leave a Reply

