When the Elephant Farts



I have been asked a few times why I Blog on matters involving the US when it is really not my business. Yes I have been told to Buzz Off. And at times rightly so. I now have an answer as to why, thanks to my hero (as my wife calls him) Pierre Elliot Trudeau, and Monty Python.

Pierre Elliot Trudeau remarked that Canada’s relationship with the United States is like that of “a mouse in bed with an elephant…no matter how friendly…one is affected by every twitch and grunt.”

My less than eloquent response drawing on influences from John Cleese in Monty Pythons Holy Grail – Remember one day that elephant is going to “fart our general direction” then we are all screwed.

7 thoughts on “When the Elephant Farts

  1. I’ll defend Bill’s right to criticize the US as long as he defends my right to do the same in reference to CA. Maybe even longer.

    And since when do bloggers and on-line pundits like us need to “know” what we’re talking about? Is nothing sacred?

  2. Ha Ha Haaa Rant on 49erdweet.

    If The US did not exist or Canada for that matter one or the other would need to invent it.

    Read the footer on this blog 🙂

  3. Smug in our sense of superiority that doesn’t bother us. (-:

    That said we aren’t that different both a mouse and an elephant use thier cranium to solve problems.

    However the mouse uses his brain and an elephant uses his forehead. (-:

Leave a Reply

