Ashes, Second-Hand Smoke and Cellulose Acetate are Environmentally Friendly


The other day I was driving home from work it was warm and I had my arm resting on the open window steering with one hand. Yeah I know that’s unsafe but I was on Merivale rd at rush hour (Ottawaites will understand) and I wasn’t going more than 15 Kph, so steering with one hand is no great feat.

As I was humming along to the radio when I felt something hit my arm. I looked down to notice my arm was coated with grey ash and I looked up to see some Butthead emptying his ash tray out the window.

The ridiculous thing was that Mr Butthead was driving a Gardening company truck that was emblazoned with the moto “The Environmentally Friendly Company,” and the driver was obviously not a day labourer, unless this company makes their employees wear suits to plant roses.

Hmmm

I guess ashes, second hand smoke and cellulose acetate (the plastic cigarette filters are made of) must be GOOD for the environment.

3 thoughts on “Ashes, Second-Hand Smoke and Cellulose Acetate are Environmentally Friendly

  1. Snicker, snicker. It’s truly enlightening when the “butt-heads” of the world self-identify themselves by such idiotic public behaviour.

    Good call, Bill.

Leave a comment