Where in the World is Sheboygan


I would like to direct people to another Blog I found, and a very important, though somewhat short, message I found there.

May God Bless Jim Hollister pastor of the First Congregational Church, United Church of Christ in Sheboygan Wisconsin.

This is a pastor that seems to have it right.

I concur with Pastor Hollister and his article May Our Lives Bear Witness to the One True God.
All too often this phrase has been used to promote exclusionism in the Christian church, Jim Hollister has shown me that was a mistake. I realize that Pastor Hollister was quoting John Shelby Spong’s book, SINS OF SCRIPTURE (which I must read one day) but he focused the words well on the situation the world finds itself in today.

Thank You Jim Hollister, you have changed my mind Wisconsin is not a bad state after all. My four year old Pontiac Sunfire’s engine died there in Ashland, sorry Jim, thus Wisconsin is not one place I really want to see again, but if I do I will most definitely come to your church. ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “Where in the World is Sheboygan

  1. Sorry, Bill, off-topic, but–Curiosity if killing me…

    What’s with the mouse and cheese at the bottom of the page? He’s a cute mouse, don’t get me wrong–it’s a nice touch of originality in the blogosphere… ๐Ÿ™‚

    I also like the quote about god being a non-christian… although I’m sure it would shatter more than a few world-views…

    Take care, and catch ya later!

  2. Well wait just a minute! Just because one agrees with something pastor Jim of Sheboygan says doesn’t mean Wisconsin isn’t a “bad” state after all. There is absolutely no corelation there – yah, none at all!

    Wisconsin is what it is – full of roadway potholes, cheese, highway construction zones, cows and beer. Maybe not all bad, but not all “good”, either, you know?. And truth be told the state is more like Saskatchewan than Ontario, so please demonstrate a little tighter discretion and discipline, if you don’t mind Bill. You know?

    You and your Sunfire were probably right the first time.

    Cheers, yah?

Leave a Reply

