Où est l’inspecteur Jacques Clouseau


For some reason the Gendarmerie Nationale (French Police) are monitoring my Hotmail account. I get an security intercept note when I try to login, that informs me the security certificate is for gendcom.info(AKA the Gendarmerie Nationale ) not secure.footprint.com. I have not seen a visitor from France in my visitor activity here so you’re not being watched as far as I can tell.

That said, why my hotmail is being monitored is beyond me. I am not fomenting sedition against the french and I have not insulted anyone except maybe a few Portuguese illegal immigrants. The most criminal thing I do is speed a bit, and even the minister at my church once admitted to that in a sermon. It is funny it is only when I access it from home, maybe my wife has been planning sedition against the French.

Oh well.

7 thoughts on “Où est l’inspecteur Jacques Clouseau

  1. Apparently, they think you might be behind a their protest problems? 😀

    I mean, hey, they’re the French, they gotta blame someone!

  2. Bill, you’ve always seemed pretty suspicious to ME! Maybe the Fwench are on to something! 🙂

    Btw, when my wife and I tour Dover later this month we were considering a chunnel hop to Calais and back just to say we’d been there and done it – but now I don’t think so. 😦

  3. Peut-être je devrais écrire en français ? Personnellement, je déteste la langue française. Quand je m’écris en français j’écrivez comme un enfant. Mon Français est très mauvais.

Leave a Reply

