Faulty IQ


Someone sent me a link to the following so called “quick and dirty IQ test”.

I took it and got this;

Your IQ Is 140

Your Logical Intelligence is Below Average

Your Verbal Intelligence is Genius

Your Mathematical Intelligence is Genius

Your General Knowledge is Genius

Okay so I go back and check my answers.

I made one mistake, but when for the heck of it I rewrite the test, I get this;


Your IQ Is 135


Your Logical Intelligence is Below Average

Your Verbal Intelligence is Genius

Your Mathematical Intelligence is Genius

Your General Knowledge is Exceptional

Okay so the author of the test screwed up on his knowledge of languages.

But how come when I answer everything 100% correct I still get;

Your IQ Is 140

Your Logical Intelligence is Below Average

Your Verbal Intelligence is Genius

Your Mathematical Intelligence is Genius

Your General Knowledge is Genius

So I tried every possible combination and the best you can get is 140.

Which means no one on the planet has an IQ of over 140 and we are all illogical.

Unless you cheat and do this;

Your IQ Is 155

Your Logical Intelligence is Genius

Your Verbal Intelligence is Genius

Your Mathematical Intelligence is Genius

Your General Knowledge is Genius

The moral of this story is that the real geniuses know HTML and those that don’t write faulty IQ tests.

One thought on “Faulty IQ

  1. Bill, everyone needs to have their own niche! We now know yours!

    HTML cheater 🙂

    PS: Wasn’t the first clue, “Quick and dirty…..?”

Leave a Reply

