Why are the Americans so Proud of Their Right to Bear Arms?


I read today’s news and I cried, 18 children DEAD

http://www.ctvnews.ca/world/gunman-in-connecticut-school-shooting-id-d-27-dead-including-20-children-1.1079337

This is just food for thought

not debate

Horror

I would like our neighbors to the south to look at the  map above it shows the school shootings globally since 1999 and it shows there have been 31 school shootings in the United States and only 14 in the rest of the world combined.

Here are the most notable US shootings

Dec. 14, 2012 – Sandy Hook Elementary, in Newtown, Conn. 27 people dead, including 18 children.

April 2, 2012 – Korean Christian university in California seven people: six students and a secretary.

Feb. 27, 2012 – Chardon High School Ohio three people shot and killed

April 3, 2009 –A  student  at immigration services centre in Binghampton, NY, killed 13 people

April 16, 2007 –  Virginia Tech 32 students

March 21, 2005 – five students, a teacher and a security guard at a school on Minnesota’s Red Lake reservation

April 20, 1999 – 12 students and a teacher killed in Columbine

I have turned off the comments for this one. I know some of you feel strongly about the Right to Bear Arms. Sorry I can’t agree won’t agree and will never be convinced so there is no sense at all debating it as it will just get people angry (Me most of all).

In my opinion if your constitution contributes to the deaths of innocents your constitution must be changed.

Part of your allegiance to your constitution should be to correct it when it is wrong that is your duty.

People might think I should be more angry at the Evil Bastards guilty of these horrors I am but there are millions of evil bastards on this planet it is the law that protects us from them and when the law gives these morons guns then the law is wrong.

AM I MAD

DAMN RIGHT I AM

Everyone should be